Photos Contests Foundation Contacts Links
Tim Brauch Memorial Skatepark

After years of struggle and City Council meetings, the Tim Brauch Memorial Skatepark finally broke ground in April of 2004.The 22,000 sq. foot concrete playground was designed by Wormhoudt, Inc., a local landscape architectural firm that first became involved in skatepark design and planning in 1973 with one of the nations oldest public skate parks, Santa Cruz's own "Derby Park". Now thirty years later, they have designed over 70 skateparks across the nation and provide skatepark consulting services for hundreds of communities worldwide.

On September 21st the park officially opened to the public with an incredible turn out of more then 500 people. After some brief speeches from city counsel, the mayor, Sessions's Cindi Busenhart, and the Brauch family the ribbon was cut and the park was flooded of what will be the first of uncountable sessions to be had.

Sessions and the Tim Brauch Fund are proud to have been the backbone of the fundraising effort for the past 5 years with the annual Tim Brauch Memorial Contest, as well as many community based fundraisers held to benefit the park in Tim's name. In the past 2 years alone, Sessions, the Tim Brauch Memorial Fund, and private donations have raised over $485,000 for the Scotts Valley skatepark with the help of sponsorships and donations from countless friends throughout the skateboard industry. Our gratitude goes out to each and every one of you, and we invite you all to come out and ride with us, and Tim.

From HWY 17
Exit Mt. Herman Road
Make a right on Kings Village Road
Left on Blue Bonnet Lane and the parks on your left
9th Annual Tim Brauch Contest Results
Steve Caballero $600
Pat Black $400
Steve Steadham $300
Mike Rogers $200
Jesse Martinez $100
Benji Galloway $1,000
Josh Mattson $600
Jimmy the Greek $400
Taylor Bingaman $300
Tyler Martin $200
Women’s Bowl
Julie Kindstrand $500
Amelia Brodka $300
Apryl Woodcock $200
Holly Lyons
Amee Jay Papelera
Jerry Gurney
Tommy Werner
Curren Caples
Sky Siljeg
TJ Lewis
Andy Glagola
Jesse Santoyo
Raven Tershy
Michael O'Friel
Young Tom
Anthony Anaya
Cody Chapman
Tim Denham
Drake Riddiough
Josh Douglas
Pauly Rizo
Zachary "Ducky" Kovacs
Niko Corsello
Alize (Alahzay) Montes
Gage Ralston